Not-Its Ready or Not CD

I received a copy of this album in exchange for my honest review.

The Not-Its! are back this Fall with their 7th album, “Ready or Not”!  If you aren’t familiar with this high-energy group, this album of catchy rock songs for kids is a lot of fun.

This Seattle-based Kindie-rock group has been entertaining families for over 10 years between live performances and albums.  As parents themselves, their enthusiasm for music and producing relatable kids music certainly shows!


While many of the songs will have you rocking out, there are some slower songs that offer some more mellow tunes.  I like the variety of higher-energy pieces to ballads like “Heading Home”.  In addition, there is a wonderful range of instrumentals and vocals, as the band switches things up from song to song.

The songs are relatable to both parents and kids, with fun songs and lyrics ranging from school challenges to bugs and bikes.  I find this album both kid-friendly but also parent-friendly.  While “Ready or Not!” has an awesome rock vibe, it is easy on the ears, which is a must for me when I pick out music for my kids.

There are 12 great songs on this album:

  1. Hide & Seek
  2. Little Bug
  3. Staring Contest
  4. Heading Home
  5. Tiger Moth
  6. The Battle of Curriculum Night
  7. A Lie is a Lie
  8. Runaway Bike
  9. Potty Mouth
  10. Let the Games Begin
  11. Daddy Long Legs
  12. What Will I Be?

Ready or Not! is available September 21, 2018.

Visit the Not-Its at

Be sure to check out their tour schedule too!



The Not-Its “Ready or Not!” CD

US Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway